Paris Living Rooms, Dominique Nabokov

€39,00
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Nach fast zwei Jahrzehnten und der Erstveröffentlichung im Jahr 2002 freut sich Apartamento über die Wiederveröffentlichung von "Paris Living Rooms".

Es ist der zweite Teil von Dominique Nabokovs heiliger Dreifaltigkeit der Innenraumfotografie und folgt auf die Wiederveröffentlichung von New York Living Rooms Anfang des Jahres. Nabokov nennt diese Bilder ihre Interieur-"Porträts", und auf 132 Seiten wird uns eine intime Studie der Pariser Gesellschaft der frühen 2000er Jahre geboten, in der die Wohnräume von Yves Saint Laurent, Nan Goldin, Gérard Depardieu, Carine Roitfeld, Yvon Lambert und Andrée Putman sowie vielen anderen zu sehen sind.

Ohne etwas hinzuzufügen oder zu verändern, zeichnet Nabokov einfach diese Räume für ihre Mitvoyeure auf und überlässt es uns, den Rest zu entschlüsseln. Diese seit langem vergriffene, aktualisierte Ausgabe erweckt eine Epoche der Stadtgeschichte wieder zum Leben, und zwar anhand von Nabokovs Original-Polaroid-Fotos, zusammen mit der ursprünglichen Einführung der verstorbenen Innenarchitektin Andrée Putman. Der dritte und letzte Teil der Reihe, der in Berlin spielt, wird Ende 2021 von Apartamento neu aufgelegt.

Weitere Details

  • Veröffentlicht von Apartamento Publishing S.L.
  • Erste Auflage, September 2021
  • Einband: Fester Einband
  • Seiten: 132
  • ISBN: 978-84-09-28585-3

Größe 

  • Abmessungen: 24 x 28,5 cm

Herausgegeben von Apartamento Publishing S.L.

Apartamento ist weithin als das einflussreichste, inspirierendste und ehrlichste Einrichtungsmagazin der Gegenwart anerkannt. Das internationale, gut gestaltete, einfach geschriebene und geschmackvoll kuratierte Magazin ist seit 2008 eine unverzichtbare Ressource für Menschen, die sich für die Art, wie sie leben, begeistern. Die Publikation wird halbjährlich von ihrem Hauptsitz in Barcelona aus veröffentlicht. Sie hat außerdem Büros in New York, Mailand und Berlin.

Paris Living Rooms, Dominique Nabokov

€39,00

Delivery times

Germany: 2-4 business days

Europe: 2-8 business days

Global: 7-14 business days

DHL Express options for fast delivery worldwide are available for an additional charge in the checkout.

Free shipping & returns

We offer free shipping for orders over €80,- (Germany)/ €150,- (Europe)/ €500,- (Global).

Returns are free of charge within Germany and Europe.

Shipping to USA, UK & other Non-EU countries

Customers from Non-EU countries pay only the net price (excl. 19% German VAT).

Please note, customs and import duties may apply for which the ARYS Store is not responsible.


After almost two decades, first published in 2002, Apartamento is excited to re-release "Paris Living Rooms".

The second instalment in Dominique Nabokov’s holy trinity of interior photography works, it also follows the re-release of New York Living Rooms earlier this year. Nabokov calls these images her interior ‘portraits’ and across 132 pages we’re offered an intimate study of Parisian society from the early 2000s, with the living spaces of Yves Saint Laurent, Nan Goldin, Gérard Depardieu, Carine Roitfeld, Yvon Lambert, and Andrée Putman, plus many others, featured throughout.

With nothing added and nothing altered, Nabokov simply records these spaces for her fellow voyeurs and leaves us to decipher the rest. Long out of print, this updated edition brings back to life an era of the city’s history, seen through Nabokov’s original Polaroid photos, together with the original introduction by the late interior designer Andrée Putman. The third and final instalment in the series, set in Berlin, will be re-issued by Apartamento later in 2021.

more details

  • Published by Apartamento Publishing S.L.
  • First edition, September 2021
  • Binding: Hard cover
  • Pages: 132
  • Language: English
  • ISBN: 978-84-09-28585-3

size 

  • Dimensions: 24 x 28,5 cm

Published by Apartamento Publishing S.L.

Apartamento is widely recognised as today’s most influential, inspiring, and honest interiors magazine. International, well designed, simply written, and tastefully curated since 2008, it is an indispensable resource for individuals who are passionate about the way they live. The publication is published biannually from its headquarters in Barcelona. It also has offices in New York, Milan and Berlin.